Springfield High Sends Eleven Senators To The Next Level At Spring Signing Day


Springfield High celebrated a laundry list of athletes moving on to the next level on Monday, with 11 student athletes making their college decisions official. We talk to them about why they picked their schools and what it was like coming out to a huge crowd welcoming them on Monday.

Will Formea – Track/Cross Country – University of Illinois Springfield

Abby Ratsch – Basketball – Millikin University

Abigail Parsons – Track/Cross Country – Olivet Nazarene University

Ruth Edwards – Track/Cross Country – Millikin University

Alex Dickerson – Soccer – Millikin University

Qa’Ron Hawkins – Track – Illinois State

Madeline Cleary – Softball – Robert Morris University

Luke Owsley – Soccer – Millikin University

Kira Brown – Softball – Spoon River College

Dalton Robinson – Football – Illinois College

Robert Williams – Track – Illinois